1996 -- Ground-breaking ceremony for new library, February 22. (l-r) Stan Dixon and Don Rose, councillors, Rose Toenders, acting librarian, Clark Hamilton, contractor, Juanita Halsall and Louise Colliss, library trustees, Robert Allen, trustee and chair, Ray Rempel, councillor, Earl Basse, mayor, Michael Shanks, councillor, Jay Hess, trustee, Kevin Ryan and Dwayne Epp, architects, Edith de la Haye, trustee, Eva Matsuzaki, architect.

Photo courtesy Friends of the Library.